Back on the Trail

Posted on June 6, 2012

0



Lady Sisyphus went running! Well, it was sort-of running. It was hot and I was tired and I had new shoes on and it was a new trail and…I exercised. Let’s leave it at that.

As we have been packing and moving, I have lost all sense of routine the last few months. I’ve been able to run only a day or two per week. Even then, a lot of it has been walking. Why is it that commitment to exercise is the first to go? (Okay, it was second. My food quality was the first.)

It’s not like I haven’t had the time. I just didn’t feel like it.

I saw this on CNN today: http://www.cnn.com/2012/06/05/health/drew-manning-fit2fat2fit-lessons/index.html . The most intriguing part (to me) is at the very end. It has to do with cravings and is further anecdotal proof that “it’s the food, stupid.”

So, this week I am “back on the trail” with exercise. Now if I could only have the same resolve when it comes to food…

