Day 2, Part 2: I Can Do Anything! Well Today I Can…

Posted on June 8, 2012

0



Lady Sisyphus’ 30-day journey to no added sugar.

2:40pm. I am doing fine. I even turned down a brownie. I’ve had no added sugar today. Yet…

4:30pm. Here I am. It is my witching hour, the hour(s) when sugar and processed foods call to me like sirens. I drank water, had a cheese stick and some almonds – protein and fat. It seemed to do the trick. I need to make it to 8pm. Perhaps a walk after dinner is in order. Speaking of which, I had a great walk/run on the trail this morning. I saw three orioles. Yesterday I saw two and several bluebirds. It’s the small things…

7:30pm. I am just a half-hour away from being able to say – I DID IT!

Well, sort of. I did “test” cookie dough but that’s about it. I call that better than yesterday and moving in the right direction. Sometimes “good enough” is good enough.

