Day 9-10-11: Can I Start Over? Yes I Can!

Posted on June 19, 2012

0


Lady Sisyphus embarks on a 30-day journey to no added sugar.

A friend posted a piece from the Forks Over Knives website. The title pulled me in, “Does Willpower Hold the Key to Your Success?” I don’t know. Does it?

I read it. I sighed. Same old. Same old.

It’s all about choices. I know that. You can read for yourself: http://www.forksoverknives.com/does-willpower-hold-the-key-to-your-success/?utm_medium=email&utm_source=Newsletter061912

I consistently choose the wrong stuff. It wouldn’t matter if I donned pom-poms and repeatedly cheered “You can do it!” or challenged myself every second with the deep probing question”Can you do it?” When it comes to food, my actions rarely follow my good sense.

It seems to be related to stress. When things are hectic, I roll the rock uphill.

I don’t like change. I crave routine and comfort. I know all this.

I can manage to get most things right in spite of that. Just not food. At least not on a consistent basis.

The journey continues.

